Open mobile menu

ACSEP Fellowship awards

In 2018 our newest Fellows will be recognised, each receiving their Fellowship Award during the Gala Dinner. 

The 2017 Fellow Award Recipients: Dr Kevin Bell,
Dr Lesley Nicol, Dr Mark Muller, Dr Sarah Beable, Dr John Molloy.


ACSEP Training Supervisor Award

ACSEP will be calling for nominations for the 2018 Training Supervisor Award, to acknowledge the hard work of our supervisors and the important role they play in the development of all Registrars. Nominations will open in December.

Dr Graham Paterson accepting the 2017 ACSEP Training Supervisor Award from 
Chair of Training Dr David Bolzonello, with nominator Dr Sarah Beable.



The College Medal is awarded for outstanding performance in the Part 2 Examination. The 2017 recipient of the ACSEP College Medal was Dr Mark Muller.



The Australasian College of Sport and Exercise Physicians is proud to offer medical students and junior doctors identifying as Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander an Award to attend the College’s Annual Scientific Conference. This opportunity has been designed to enhance the recipients career and their interest in Sport and Exercise Medicine.
The Award aims to provide those considering a career in Sport and Exercise Medicine with the opportunity to participate in the full program that the Annual Scientific Conference offers, with world leaders in Sport and Exercise Medicine. The recipients will have the opportunity to network with members of the College and to gain a better understanding of the specialisation of Sport and Exercise Medicine.
To be eligible for this Award each applicant must identify as Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander, and currently be a member of the Australian Indigenous Doctors Association (AIDA).
Applications for the Award will close at 5.00pm (AEDT), Monday 8 January 2018.
Applicants are required to complete and email the application form to A copy of the application form can be downloaded here.
The Award recipient will be selected by the ACSEP National Office and the decision will be final. Applicants will be advised via email of the outcome of the selection. Pursuant to availability one or two Awards may be offered.
The award recipient will receive a 3 day registration to the Annual Scientific Conference from Friday 9 February to Sunday 11 February. Any travel and/or accommodation required to attend will need to be arranged for by the recipient at their own expense. Following attendance at the conference, the recipient will be required to provide a short post-conference report to ACSEP within 3 weeks of the final day of the conference. The report may be used in promotional material by ACSEP and AIDA.
Pictured below the inaugural winner of the ACSEP AIDA Award Dr Nathan Luies,
with ACSEP CEO Kate Simkovic and ACSEP President Dr Adam Castricum.
“I was privileged to be the inaugural winner of the ACSEP AIDA scholarship and attend the 2017 national conference. Attending the conference was a fantastic experience, and has helped to increase awareness of Sports and Exercise Medicine to other Indigenous doctors and medical students. It’s admirable to see the college actively working towards reconciliation, closing the gap and increasing cultural competency. I look forward to continuing my association with the college, its members and staff, and welcoming new Indigenous doctors.” Dr. Nathan Luies