Open mobile menu


In 2019 our newest Fellows will be recognised, each receiving their Fellowship Award during the Gala Dinner. 

The 2018 Fellow Award Recipients pictured with ACSEP President (L-R): Dr Luke Inman, Dr Andrew McDonald, Dr Adam Castricum, Dr Rachel Taylor, Dr Dan Bates, Dr Paul Mason, Dr Etienne Du Preez


The Ken Crichton Distinguished Service Award 

In 2016, the College named this Award in honour of the late Dr. Ken Crichton, founding Fellow and former President of the College, who passed in 2015. Ken was an inspiration to all he came into contact with, whether it be as a patient, a teacher, an examiner, a colleague, a mentor and a friend. Ken contributed in so many ways to College life and to Sports Medicine in Australasia and internationally, whether it be Leading Olympic medical teams as he did in Sydney 2000, as editor of numerous Peer reviewed Sports Medicine Journals, as NRL Club Doctor, as Medical Director of the Australian Ballet; Ken displayed endearing humility and unrivalled compassion and empathy for his patients. He was a Fellow we all aspired to be.

Prof Kieran Fallon accepting the Ken Crichton Distinguished Service Award from past President Dr Jeff Steinweg and current President Dr Adam Castricum.



ACSEP will be calling for nominations for the 2019 Training Supervisor Award, to acknowledge the hard work of our supervisors and the important role they play in the development of all Registrars.

Dr John Best accepting the 2018 ACSEP Training Supervisor Award from Dr Paul Annett and Chair of Training Dr David Bolzonello.



The College Medal is awarded for outstanding performance in the Fellowship Examination. The 2018 recipient of the ACSEP College Medal was Dr Etienne Du Preez.

Dr Etiienne Du Preeze accepting the award from ACSEP Censor in Chief Dr Corey Cunningham.



The Australasian College of Sport and Exercise Physicians is proud to offer medical students and junior doctors identifying as Indigenous an Award to attend the College’s Annual Scientific Conference. This opportunity has been designed to enhance the recipients career and their interest in Sport and Exercise Medicine. Applications now open

The 2018 recipient of the Te ORA Award was Dr Tane Eunson with ACSEP President Dr Adam Castricum and CEO Kate Simkovic.