In 2020 our newest Fellows will be recognised, each receiving their Fellowship Award during the Gala Dinner. 

The 2019 Fellow Award Recipients pictured (L-R): Dr Corey Cunningham (Chair, EAC), Dr David Samra, Dr Richard Saw, Dr Pip Inge, Dr Stacey Compton, Dr Duncan Walker, Dr Andrew Aldous, Dr Simon Jenkin, Dr Viran de Silva, Dr Mel Parnell, Dr Dion Lewis, Dr Matt Chamberlain, Dr Eloise Matthews, Dr Sharon Stay, Dr William Craddock, Dr Louise Tulloh (President, ACSEP), (Front): Dr David Bolzonello (immediate previous Chair of Training)



In 2016, the College named this Award in honour of the late Dr. Ken Crichton, founding Fellow and former President of the College, who passed in 2015. Ken was an inspiration to all he came into contact with, whether it be as a patient, a teacher, an examiner, a colleague, a mentor and a friend. Ken contributed in so many ways to College life and to Sports Medicine in Australasia and internationally, whether it be Leading Olympic medical teams as he did in Sydney 2000, as editor of numerous Peer reviewed Sports Medicine Journals, as NRL Club Doctor, as Medical Director of the Australian Ballet; Ken displayed endearing humility and unrivalled compassion and empathy for his patients. He was a Fellow we all aspired to be.

Dr Jeni Saunders (R) accepting the Ken Crichton Distinguished Service Award from past recipient Dr Di Robinson.



This award acknowledges the hard work of our supervisors and the important role they play in the development of all Registrars.

Dr Peter Baquie accepting the 2019 ACSEP Training Supervisor Award via video link.



The College Medal is awarded for outstanding performance in the Fellowship Examination. 

Dr Richard Saw accepting the award from ACSEP EAC Chair Dr Corey Cunningham and ACSEP President DR Louise Tulloh.

ACSEP Research Award

This award acknowledges outstanding research from ACSEP Fellows and Registrars in the field of Sport and Exercise Medicine.

The 2019 recipient of the Research Award A/Prof Jane Fitzpatrick accepting from immediate past Research Committee chair Prof Kieran Fallon.


ACSEP Conference Scholarships

The Australasian College of Sport and Exercise Physicians is proud to offer medical students and junior doctors identifying as Indigenous an Award to attend the College’s Annual Scientific Conference. This opportunity has been designed to enhance the recipients career and their interest in Sport and Exercise Medicine. Applications now open

The 2019 recipient of the Award Dr Anika Tiplady pictured with ACSEP President Dr Louise Tulloh.