In 2021 our newest Fellows were recognised, each receiving their Fellowship Award during the Gala Dinner. 

The 2020 Fellow Award Recipients pictured (L-R): Dr Brett Frenkiel, Dr Danielle Hope, Dr Christopher Pratt, Dr Brandi Cole, Dr Thomas Hill, Dr Rachel Harris, Dr Louise Tulloh (President, ACSEP), Dr Leigh Golding, Dr Masi Njawaya, Dr Tanusha Cardoso, Dr Sachin Khullar, Dr Jonathon Charlesworth



In 2016, the College named this Award in honour of the late Dr. Ken Crichton, founding Fellow and former President of the College, who passed in 2015. Ken was an inspiration to all he came into contact with, whether it be as a patient, a teacher, an examiner, a colleague, a mentor and a friend. Ken contributed in so many ways to College life and to Sports Medicine in Australasia and internationally, whether it be Leading Olympic medical teams as he did in Sydney 2000, as editor of numerous Peer reviewed Sports Medicine Journals, as NRL Club Doctor, as Medical Director of the Australian Ballet; Ken displayed endearing humility and unrivalled compassion and empathy for his patients. He was a Fellow we all aspired to be.

Dr Steve Reid accepting the Ken Crichton Distinguished Service Award from ACSEP President Dr Louise Tulloh.



This award acknowledges the hard work of our supervisors and the important role they play in the development of all Registrars.

Dr Leesa Huguenin accepting the 2020 ACSEP Training Supervisor Award.



The College Medal is awarded for outstanding performance in the Fellowship Examination. 

Joint winners Dr Danielle Hope and Dr Tom Hill accepting the award from ACSEP EAC Chair Dr Corey Cunningham.


Dr Lari Trease accepting the 2010 award from ACSEP EAC Chair Dr Corey Cunningham and ACSEP President Dr Louise Tulloh .


ACSEP Research Awards

This award acknowledges outstanding research from ACSEP Fellows and Registrars in the field of Sport and Exercise Medicine.

The 2020 recipient of the Research Award (Fellow) Dr Stephan Praet accepting the award from 2019 Research Award recipient, A/Prof Jane Fitzpatrick.

Dr Stephen Karahe receiving the Research Award (Registrar) from A/Prof Jane Fitzpatrick.


ACSEP Conference Scholarships

The Australasian College of Sport and Exercise Physicians is proud to offer medical students and junior doctors identifying as Indigenous and Maori an Award to attend the College’s Annual Scientific Conference. This opportunity has been designed to enhance the recipients' careers and their interest in Sport and Exercise Medicine. Applications now open

The 2020 recipients of the Award, Dr Kelly Needham and Dr Lincoln Baltus pictured with ACSEP President Dr Louise Tulloh.